Geen widgets gevonden in de zijbalk

Oscar, Golden Globe en 10 x Grammy Award winnaar en singer-songwriter John Legend brengt op 2 december zijn nieuw album ‘DARKNESS AND LIGHT’ uit. Het album werd geproducet door Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes) en bevat featurings metChance the Rapper, Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard en Miguel.

 “DARKNESS AND LIGHT is John Legend’s manifesto. Following the tradition of Soul/R&B music that celebrates love and challenges indecency, DARKNESS AND LIGHT digs into John’s long-standing devotion to social justice, the challenges and rewards of a marriage constantly in the public eye and the recent birth of his first child, Luna. This record goes against the grain, boldly reminding us that though darkness is abound, it is the light that will ultimately push us forward.” –Blake Mills

Beluister hier al enkele tracks:


  1. I Know Better
  2. Penthouse Floor (feat. Chance the Rapper)
  3. Darkness and Light (feat. Brittany Howard)
  4. Overload (feat. Miguel)
  5. Love Me Now
  6. What You Do to Me
  7. Surefire
  8. Right By You (for Luna)
  9. Temporarily Painless
  10. How Can I Blame You
  11. Same Old Story
  12. Marching Into the Dark
  13. Drawing Lines (Deluxe)
  14. What You Do to Me (Piano Demo) (Deluxe)
  15. Love You Anyway (Deluxe)

Door admin